christine + travis: lovers in love

Christine is the quintessential Lovely Day client and our shared obsession of all things love and Harvest (read: anything that comes with the Fall season) gave us an instant bond when we became roommates 5 years ago.

In 2010 Christine left NYC and moved to Boston to pursue her dream of teaching and soon thereafter met Travis. Christine quickly knew that Travis was “the one” and when she called me this summer after he popped the question I literally said “oh my gosh, I love your love, it’s so strong and true” – which obviously earned me a really odd look from my boyfriend, but who cares it’s so true. Christine and Travis make such a great couple and I am thrilled to see her so blissfully happy…and I was also thrilled to see her beautiful engagement pictures featured on Style Me Pretty!

April K Photography captured the most amazing Harvest-themed pics of Christine and Travis in one of my favorite spots ever: Beacon Hill in Boston. The cozy walkways and cobblestone streets set the perfect scene and I’m BEYOND obsessed with the use of pumpkins! Check out their lovely pics and see below for details on the look I styled for Christine.

Christine_LD-post

Christine’s outfit encompasses some of my fave fashion obsessions: animal print.colored denim.silky/flowy tops. From bottom to top, here’s why I heart this look on Christine:

  • When I suggested Christine wear cheetah flats for her engagement shoot, I was thrilled to learn she already owned some. I recently got a pair (thanks Mom!) and I dont know what I’d do without them!  I love to treat them as a neutral, pairing them with bold colors and even other prints like stripes or florals.
  • Forgo predictable denim or black leggings and opt for a pop of color like purple skinny jeans. Play it safe by pairing them with a neutral shade (like Christine) or make a statement with a printed or monochromatic top.
  • To top off the look, Christine wore a flowy white blouse (like this one), perfectly complementing her dynamic duo of printed shoes & colored pants.

Congratulations Christine and Travis; we can’t wait to help plan your wedding at this gorg location in Maine this Summer…here’s to hoping it ends up on SMP too (hint, hint, wink, wink)!

xoxo,

C

photo credit: April K Photography

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 430 other followers

